Next Begins Now


Mary and Lionel Go
Luminarts Board of Directors


Saturday, October 2, 2021
6 – 9 PM

The Arts Club of Chicago
201 E Ontario St, Chicago, IL

Cocktail/Gallery Chic


Come together again for Luminarts’ signature celebration, Next begins Now! The event will feature world-class performances, studio visits, and readings by Chicago’s most outstanding, emerging artists, an elegant dinner and cocktail reception, and an exciting live auction with works by Nick Cave and Michelle Grabner. Proceeds from Next begins Now will provide the life-changing resources needed by exemplary, young artists to launch a professional career in the arts.

All guests will be invited to attend a private after-party immediately following at the Union League Club of Chicago, generously sponsored by our Co-Chairs.

For updates, please visit or contact Marlena Dzis, Development Director, at or (312) 692-2379. To view sponsorship opportunities, please click HERE.

Premier Tickets include:

Two (2) tickets to the event
Invitation to a virtual VIP Sponsor Lounge with Luminarts Fellows and other event supporters
One (1) valet voucher
Name Listing in event program (180 pieces)

Standard Ticket includes:

One (1) ticket to the event

Purchase Tickets


Presenting Sponsor

Innovation Sponsors

Mary and Lionel Go &

Doug Walker

Creativity Sponsors


Myrna W. Kaplan

Dr. Sally Metzler and George Dunea, MD

Cherilyn G. Murer

Matt R. Olaveson and Adam G. Vitale

William Richards &

Impact Sponsors

Mark and Lynne Arizmendi
Chartwell Insurance Services
Scott and Edie Fortman
David Helverson and Wells Fargo Advisors
Thompson Coburn LLP
Shade Family Foundation
Brian and Robin Velo

Thank you to our Host Committee!*

Matt R. Olaveson, Chair

Mark and Lynne Arizmendi
Sarah de Blasio
Mike and Cheryl Del Campo
Mr. Michael J. Dompke
John and Connie Donnelly
Celine Fitzgerald
Mr. and Mrs. C. Luther Fors, II
Scott and Edie Fortman
David Helverson
L. Jessica Jagielnik
Karen and Bob Jones
Myrna W. Kaplan
Kylie A. Krizek
Susan Lape and Tim Bowling
Lindsay and Kyle Mackey
Dr. Sally Metzler and George Dunea, MD
Emily F. Moreno
Cherilyn G. Murer
Ken Norgan
Tope Sadiku and Aaron-Michael Sapp
Steve. Schlegel
Doug Walker
Rebecca Woan

*As of July 21, 2021