The Luminarts Cultural Foundation cultivates Chicago’s vibrant arts community by supporting exemplary young artists through its competitive programs that offer financial awards, artistic opportunities, and mentoring that bridge the gap between education and career.

Interested in making a gift to Luminarts?

  • To make an online contribution via credit card, please click here.
  • To make a gift over the phone, please call Alex Benjamin, Development Director, at (312) 692-2379.
  • To make a gift via check, please send your check, made out to “Luminarts Cultural Foundation” to:

Attn: Alex Benjamin
Development Director, Luminarts Cultural Foundation
65 W. Jackson Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60604-3598

Are you a member of the Union League Club of Chicago? If you are a Union League Club of Chicago Member and would like to use your ULC Member Number to make a contribution please contact Luminarts at (312) 435-5961 or to provide your ULC Member Number and contribution amount.

Questions or comments? Please contact Alex Benjamin, Development Director, at or (312) 692-2379.

Thank You to Our 2022 Donors

This list reflects gifts made between January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022. Luminarts sincerely apologizes for any omissions or spelling errors. Please contact Alex Benjamin, Director of Development, at (312) 692-2379 or with any corrections.

Visionaries $20,000+

Richard D. Doermer
Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events
Mary and Lionel L. Go
Myrna W. Kaplan
Dr. Sally Metzler and George Dunea, MD
Cherilyn G. Murer
Robert and Penelope Steiner Family Foundation
Douglas K. Walker

Champions $10,000 – 19,999

James O. Berry
Robert G. Clark
Shawn and Jenni Clark
Tilden Cummings, Jr.
Roxanne Decyk and Dr. Lew Watts
Mike and Cheryl Del Campo
The Elizabeth Morse Charitable Trust
Hindman Auctions
Illinois Arts Council Agency
Thomas F. Karaba and Marsha Hoover
Martha Jahn Martin
Emily and Daniel North
Matt R. Olaveson and Adam G. Vitale
William E. Richards and North Star Family Office
Hunt R. Tackbary
Tawani Foundation

Partners $5,000 – 9,999

J. Alexander Cestero
CIBC Private Wealth Management
Sara Connell
Frank De Vincentis
Julia Doherty
Edward S. Sprague Foundation
Jason Kalajainen and Josh Shames
Gary F. Metzner
Jay A. Morton and Michael Phillips
Brian O’Dea
Thompson Coburn LLP

Benefactors $2,500 – 4,999

Eric and Karen Boyd
Gretchen A. Burch
Nick Cave
Sarah de Blasio
John and Connie Donnelly
Celine M. Fitzgerald
Dr. Ardena L. Flippin, MD
Scott and Edie Fortman
John R. Halligan Charitable Fund
Karen and Bob Jones
Kyle and Lindsay Mackey
Dan and Anita Mauro
John and Carol McKinnon
Leslie McMillan
Metropolitan Capital Bank and Trust
Alyssa Quinlan
Ann Ruscher
Temitope D. Sadiku and Aaron-Michael Sapp
Shade Family Foundation
Julianna and Tom Tancredi
Thomas and Linda Teichgraeber
U.S. Bank Private Wealth Management
Brian and Robin Velo
Eric D. Wassenaar
Mario Wilson

Members $1,000 – 2,499

Mara Mills Barker
William and Norma Beckemeier
Wendy J. Betts
The Blackbaud Giving Fund
Nick Cappelletti
Linton J. Childs
Dona DiCaro
Patricia Fors
Grand Rapids Community Foundation
Keith A. Hebeisen
Linda J. Jakubs and William S. Wigoda
George L. Jewell
James F. Kinoshita and Merrillyn J. Kosier
New York Life
Kerry James Marshall and Cheryl Lynn Bruce
Dr. Sam Mikaelian
Eran Miller and Steven Smutny
Ken Norgan
Seaton Tinley Preston III
Bob and Nancy Russell
Richard Ryan
Joan M. Solbeck
Jane Stevens
Kay and Craig Tuber
Mark Tunney
David B. and Mary Whitehurst
Joseph and Kelly Wicklander
Bruce A. Williams

Patrons $500 – 999

Stacey Barrins
Bruce W. Breitweiser
Joanne Brooks
Elizabeth R. Carroll
Michael Edwards Simons
Dr. Lisa C. Freeman and Dr. Doug Rose
James R. Gillespie
Jeffrey Grogger
Karen B. Hagberg
David L. Hanson
Brian and Mary Herbstritt
TJ Johnsrud
Elizabeth Kallenbach
Emily and Robert Kappers
Robert D. Kreisman
John F. Lemker, Jr.
Judge Benjamin S. Mackoff and Carol Mackoff
Jerry Manne
Heather McDermott
Kathryne E. Miecyjak
Elvia Moreno
Corinne S. Morrissey
Mr. and Mrs. William J. Nissen
Gregg Peck
Lynne Thomsen Rinkoski and Timothy R. Rinkoski
Chauncey H. Robinson
Stephen J. Schlegel
Hugh J. Schwartzberg
Ronald Seliga
Lisa Shade
Beverly Sneddon
Ellen Soren
Joan Steel
Elissa Tenny
Clark L. Wagner
I.B. Weil
Nathan White

Supporters $250 – 499

Rich P. Beem
James B. Begley
Bobbye Cochran
Mark W. Coe
Terri D’Ancona
Cynthia L. Doloughty
William C. Glynn
Richard L. Handley
Jessica Jagielnik
Stephen Joyce, Jr.
Paul Kassel
Anna Kunz
Irene Kwasny
Ronald G. Lindenberg
Allen J. Lynch
Evgueni Minev
James J. Morgan
Frank and Mary Ellen Niederman
Thomas F. and Judi J. Olenick
Bradley Renner and Robert Parris
Richard Doermer and Caitlin McNabb Family Foundation
Ann Saltz
Elisabeth Schmidt
Earl Smith
Joan L. Stansberry
Taylor Stein
Claudia Tellez
Andrea Vitale
Dillon Wallace
Jim Zarosly

Advocates $150 – 249

Michael W. Franke
Jo Ann C. Grate
Thomas M. Hazlett
Mary Herrmann
Elizabeth Jazwiec
Andrew W. Levenfeld
Dan Novak
Elaine E. Olson
Mark H. Prince
Richard L. Rundle
John W. Schladweiler
Karen A. Schlueter
Jeffrey and Elizabeth Sharp
Peggy Swartchild
Stephen P. Thomas
Dr. Sandra L. Williams
Richard D. Yant
Keith E. Yavitt